Alphabetically on author. Reviewed books are hyperlinked. Non-reviewed books will get a reread & review somewhere in the distant future.

Daniel Abraham

A Shadow In Summer (2006)
A Betrayal In Winter (2007)
An Autumn War (2008)
The Price Of Spring (2009)

Elizabeth Bear

Shattered Pillars (2013)

R. Scott Bakker

The Darkness That Comes Before (2003)

Susanna Clarke 

Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell (2004)

C.S.E. Cooney

Bone Swans: stories (2015)

Steven Erikson

Gardens Of The Moon (1999)

Guy Gavriel Kay

The Summer Tree (1984)
The Wandering Fire (1886)

Ursula K. Le Guin

A Wizard Of Earthsea (1968)

Patricia A. McKillip

The Forgotten Beasts Of Eld (1974)

David Mitchell

The Bone Clocks (2014)

Patrick Rothfuss

The Name Of The Wind (2007)

Roger Zelazny

The Chronicles Of Amber 1-5 (The Corwin cycle) (1970, ’72, ’75, ’76, ’78)


Some people might argue Gene Wolfe’s The Book Of The New Sun belongs in this list, but I consider it a SF-series. Still, fantasy fans not digging SF will get a kick out of it too!

Check my favorite sci-fi list here. Consult the author index for a list of all reviews, or my other favorite lists.

Click here for an index of my non-fiction or art book reviews only, and here for an index of my longer fiction reviews of a more scholarly & philosophical nature.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s